METALSGOWHERE ATLAS · SUPPLY RESEARCH
Kiruna / Kiirunavaara · Iron ore: production disclosures
As of 2026-10-24 · Observation periods are shown separately.
Kiruna / Kiirunavaara (Sweden; operator LKAB) reported 13,573,102 t of Iron ore concentrate · KA1–KA3 for 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 · FY · full year on a 100% project basis. Kiruna / Kiirunavaara (Sweden; operator LKAB) reported 291,758 t of Direct-sale lump ore and fines for 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 · FY · full year on a 100% project basis.
Latest annual actual production
Swipe horizontally to see the full table.
| Period | Value | Product and ownership basis | Disclosure date | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 · FY · full year | 13,573,102 t | Iron ore concentrate · KA1–KA3 100% project basis Product weight; contained metal and moisture basis are not stated. Separate products and processing stages must not be added. Concentrate and pellet tables repeat the same mass; these are not additional volumes. Source: © Geological Survey of Sweden. | 2026-06-22 | |
| 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 · FY · full year | 291,758 t | Direct-sale lump ore and fines 100% project basis Product weight; contained metal and moisture basis are not stated. Separate products and processing stages must not be added. Concentrate and pellet tables repeat the same mass; these are not additional volumes. Source: © Geological Survey of Sweden. | 2026-06-22 |
Iron ore research, ready to work with
Project-level tables, comparable historical changes and source-linked workbooks. Explore what the research packages contain.
Guidance
An annual guidance figure is not available on this page.
Project context
Sweden · LKAB · Mine
Source: metalsgowhere.com, as of 2026-10-24. Citation & data use